Conservation Awards | WWF

Conservation Awards

Call For Nominations: Conservation Awards 2020

WWF, the global conservation organization leading international efforts for a living planet, instituted the WWF Conservation Awards in 1995 to recognize and honor individuals and organizations at the grassroots level that have made significant contributions to protect Nepal's rich biodiversity. 
WWF Nepal welcomes nominations for Conservation Awards 2020 from Nepali individuals and/or organizations registered in Nepal and are working in the field of conservation and natural resource management. The nominations will need to reflect illustrious accomplishments and innovations in the areas of biodiversity conservation, addressing climate change and pollution, sustainable development, environment education, policy and advocacy, media and journalism, participatory conservation, and other related fields. 
Up to three recipients of the Conservation Awards will be selected from the nominations received by an independent selection panel that comprises of an eminent group of experts from diverse sectors. The awardees will receive citations and cash prizes – Rs. 50,000 for individuals and Rs. 100,000 for organizations.
Detailed information and nomination forms can be downloaded at Nominations titled “Conservation Awards” should be submitted (either hard copy or electronic copy) by 20 March 2020. 📆
Save paper! ♻️ Submit digital copies to by 20 March 2020. 
Submit to any one of the following office locations by 20 March 2020: 
WWF Nepal, PO Box: 7660, Baluwatar
Kathmandu, Nepal, Tel: +977 1 4434820
Tinjure Milke Jaljale Complex Conservation Project
Basantapur, Tehrathum, Tel: 026-402062 
Terai Arc Landscape – Corridors & Bottleneck Restoration Project
Kohalpur, Tel: 081 – 541752/753
Terai Arc Landscape (TAL)-Protected Areas and Buffer Zone (PABZ)
Ratnanagar-1, Chitwan, Tel: 056-561296/562196
Chitwan Annapurna Landscape, WWF Nepal, Hariyo Ban Program
Pokhara-8, Kaski, Tel: 061-535548/533427